Wk 8- Art Experience- Automatic Drawing

20160313_213011321_iOS

For this week’s art experience we had to do some automatic drawing. Automatic drawing is when you do not plan what you are drawing, but instead you just let your hand move by itself. However, to do this assignment we had to get a partner to draw with us. I chose to use my brother as my partner. Since we are brothers, I thought maybe we would think the same the way and create cool art. After asking him to be my partner, we got the supplies and went to our room. We put the paper in between us and proceeded to start drawing. As you can see, I was wrong. I do not know what this is. When we were drawing, I was trying to not think of anything. I think I managed to do that since it looks like a little kid did it. In the end, this was a fun experience.

Leave a Reply

